ICPS welcomes new ExCo members

At its Annual General Meeting on 22 January 2021, ICPS confirmed the election of two new members of its Executive Committee:

- Silvina Eckhardt, President, Fundación Obligado, Buenos Aires, Argentina

- Nonyelum Nweke, Executive Director, Cerebral Palsy Center, Lagos, Nigeria

The AGM also approved the nomination of Laurent Junier (Switzerland), outgoing Vice-Chair of ICPS, as a Life Member of the Society in recognition of his longstanding commitment as a clinician to supporting the leading role of persons with CP and their families.

At the first meeting of the newly constituted Executive Committee on 8 February 2021, Matthieu Chatelin (France), was elected Vice-Chair of ICPS. John Coughlan (Luxembourg)and Joaquim Alvarelhão (Portugal) were re-elected as Chair and Treasurer respectively.

The other members of the Executive Committee are Faik Benli (Turkey), Eleni Roditi (Greece), Fadia Safi (Lebanon) and Mahshid Salehi (UAE).

Share this

Goto Facebook goto twitter goto Linkedin
Last updated: 2021-02-14 14:23:50
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.   Close