ICPS elects new Chair and ExCo members

At its AGM on 15 November 2022, the International Cerebral Palsy Society confirmed the election of Gopi Kitnasamy (Sri Lanka) and Bronya Metherall (Australia) as new members of its Executive Committee.

They replace John Coughlan (Luxembourg) and Joaquim Alvarelhão (Portugal), who were appointed Secretary General and Assistant Secretary General respectively.

At its inaugural meeting following the AGM, the Executive Committee elected Nonyelum Nweke (Nigeria) as Chair and re-elected Matthieu Chatelin (France) as Vice-Chair. It also elected Eleni Roditi (Greece) as Treasurer.

The other members of the Executive Committee are Faik Benli (Turkey), Silvina Eckhardt (Argentina), Fadia Safi (Lebanon) and Mahshid Salehi (UAE).

Share this

Goto Facebook goto twitter goto Linkedin
Last updated: 2022-03-23 22:09:22
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.   Close