Previous Events

Forthcoming events organised by ICPS or its partners

Redefiniendo los Triunfos Cotidianos - Padres con Parálisis Cerebral: Expectativas vs. Realidad

Event Date: 11-07-2024
Venue: En linea
Jueves 11 de julio de 2024 - 09:00 Ciudad de Mexico / 12:00 Buenos Aires / 17:00 Madrid ¿Pueden tener hijos las personas con parálisis cerebral? ¿Deberían tenerlos? Tener un hijo es uno de los pasos...

Redefining Everyday Triumphs - Parents with Cerebral Palsy: Expectations vs Reality

Event Date: 28-06-2024
Venue: Online
  Online Panel Event Moderators: Agnes Kojc (Slovenia) and Laura Coccia (Italy), Cerebral Palsy Europe Panel: Dr Sonali Shah, University of Nottingham (UK) Ila Eckhoff, Chair, Cerebral Palsy Fou...

Global Report on Children with Developmental Disabilities - Key Findings for Cerebral Palsy

Event Date: 20-03-2024
Venue: Online
  Joint Event ICPS-WHO-UNICEF The main authors of the Global Report on Children with Developmental Disabilities, published by the World Health Organization and UNICEF in September 2023, presented th...

El informe global sobre niños con discapacidades del desarrollo - recomendaciones sobre la parálisis cerebral

Event Date: 20-03-2024
Venue: En linea
Los principales autores del Informe mundial sobre niños con discapacidades del desarrollo, publicado por la Organización Mundial de la Salud y UNICEF en septiembre de 2023, presentaron los hallazgos c...

CP360 Foro Familiar

Event Date: 27-11-2023
Venue: Online
  Detección e Intervención Temprana en Parálisis Cerebral Lunes 27 de noviembre de 2023 a las 15:00 UTC (09:00 Ciudad de México / 10:00 New York / 12:00 Buenos Aires / 15:00 Lisboa / 16:00 Madrid)...

CP360 Family Forum

Event Date: 13-11-2023
Venue: Online
  Early Detection and Intervention Monday 13 November 2023 Session 1: 08:00 UTC / 09:00 CET / 19:00 AEDT Session 2: 12:00 EST / 17:00 UTC / 18:00 CET The benefits of early detection and intervent...

ICPS Annual General Meeting 2023-24

Event Date: 13-11-2023
Venue: Online
We are pleased to invite you to the ICPS Annual General Meeting by videoconference on Monday 13 November 2023. Members can choose between two sessions to accommodate different timezones: 08:00-10:30...

Cerebral Palsy Symposium

Event Date: 20-10-2023
Venue: Beirut, Lebanon
  SESOBEL in cooperation with ICPS “Dignity in Move, New Horizon” is the theme of an international symposium on cerebral palsy being organised by ICPS member SESOBEL in cooperation with ICPS, Fondat...

Cerebral Palsy Carers Around the World

Event Date: 12-06-2023
Venue: Online
  Status and Role of Formal and Informal Carers Many persons with cerebral palsy rely on a carer to assist them with daily life tasks. This may be a person in a formal, professional role or it may b...

Cerebral Palsy in Emergency Situations

Event Date: 28-11-2022
Venue: Online
  Online Panel & Debate Participants from around the world joined an online panel debate on 28 November 2022 about cerebral palsy in emergency situations. People with cerebral palsy are caught up i...

Cerebral Palsy Siblings Around the World

Event Date: 29-06-2022
Venue: Online
Online Panel and Exchange Cerebral palsy is the most common form of childhood-onset disability. It has a huge impact on the lives of the people affected. Less attention is paid to the impact on the...

Cerebral Palsy and the Future of Europe

Event Date: 24-01-2022
Venue: Online Panel Discussion
22 January 2022,13:00 CET Cerebral palsy is the most common form of childhood-onset disability, yet it is poorly understood by the general public. People with CP have varying degrees of physical disa...

Adulthood with CP: Examples and Challenges from Around the World

Event Date: 15-11-2021
Venue: Online
In advance of its AGM on 15 November 2021, ICPS hosted a challenging, inspirational, open-minded and spirited online panel discussion on "Adulthood with CP: Examples and Challenges from Around the Wor...

Sport with CP: Athletes as Role-Models Around the World

Event Date: 12-07-2021
Venue: Online
Thank you to all of you who joined our online panel discussion last Monday 12 July 2021 on "Sport with CP: Athletes as Role-Models Around the World". Our four diverse but equally impressive panellist...

ICPS Annual General Meeting 2020-21

Event Date: 22-01-2021
Venue: Zoom, 22 January 2021 11:00(UTC)
Panel Discussion "The Impact of Covid-19 on People with Cerebral Palsy: Testimonies from Around the World" Friday 22 January 2021 – 11:00 (UTC) , Zoom Programme How the pandemic exposes inequali...

ICPS Annual General Meeting

Event Date: 14-11-2019
Venue: Kantonsspital Aarau (Haus 46), Tellstrasse 25, 5001 Aarau, SWITZERLAND
The meeting will be hosted within the framework of the annual joint symposium of the Swiss Academy for Childhood Disability and the Swiss Neuropediatric Society. For any further information and forms...

The Vulnerable Child

Event Date: 23-11-2018
Venue: Athens
Since its founding 46 years ago, Cerebral Palsy Greece has addressed the field of education in all its many facets, including the organization of a number of international symposiums, conferences, s...

Amsterdam 2017

Event Date: 01-01-2017
Venue: Amsterdam
Steps into the Future Going down a bumpy road together – drafting a roadmap to enhance cooperation between parents, health care professionals and researchers. Objectives BOSK, Association of People...

Stockholm 2016

Event Date: 01-06-2016
Venue: Stockholm
ICPS organised a mini-symposium within the programme to honour Bengt and Gudrun Hagberg, both of whom died recently. ICPS felt that their deaths presented an opportunity to pay tribute to the enormous...

Barcelona 2011

Event Date: 01-01-2011
Venue: Barcelona
ICPS Sponsored Conferences Papers Ponència Helen Healy - El Futur View Download Ponència Carlos Clua - Expectatives dels pares View Download Ponència Owen Hensey - Desord...
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience on our website. If you continue browsing, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.   Close